Ready to feel better, more balanced, and in the flow?

We all know that the world has been in a chaotic state for some time now…

Because of this, we also know that many people could really use help feeling better! My ‘powering up’ process helps people create the space and opportunity to improve their lives, to feel more alive and connected to themselves - by making a commitment to prioritize expressions of self-love.

One of the best and most powerful ways to POWER UP your life is to charge and balance your Chakras! 🙂

Read on for my Full Chakra Energy Balancing Rx >>

What are Chakras?

Chakras are energy centers in the body; they are pools of energy that impact our wellbeing and our overall existence. The word Chakra means ‘disc’ ‘vortex’, or ‘wheel’. There are seven spiraling pools of energy that go from the top of our head, down below our pelvic region and the base of our spine.

Each Chakra has its own role in helping to support our bodies and our beings. They help us regulate thoughts, feelings, behaviors, emotions.

Donna Eden describes the Chakras as having an internal recycling system. They help to release stagnant energies out of the body, and they carry fresh energy into the body. They fuel our organs, muscles, ligaments, veins, and other parts of the body.

They basically hold all of the information about our life's journey, about our emotions, our bodies — anything that’s ever happened to us, any experiences, traumas - from this life, and past lives.

Everything is stored in our Chakras. The Chakras hold the memory of all.

How to Balance Your Chakras and Find Flow

Not surprisingly, our Chakras can often get blocked. If they are stuck or blocked, these vortexes can’t spin the way that they need to — to clear out old energy and bring in new. Balancing our chakras will help bring a feeling of groundness to all aspects of our lives and keep us in flow. Simply put, we will feel more whole, and more alive!

I’ll walk you through where each Chakra is, what they’re responsible for, and give you my Rx for balancing each one.


The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges.

Your Root Chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.​​​​​​​​

Associated Color: Red

Dr Angela’s Rx: Place one hand on your lower back area on your tailbone and the other hand below your belly button on the 2nd chakra. ​​​​​​​​Rest your hands here and breathe. This exercise will help you to feel calm and grounded.

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra has received the nicknames, “the sex chakra,” “the social chakra,” and “the creation chakra.” Located in the center of the lower belly or, as some believe, in the genital area, it acts as the individual’s center of pleasure and passion — both sensually and creatively.

The Sacral Chakra governs reproductive systems and processes, sexuality, relationships, emotions, and sense of adventure.

Associated Color: Orange

Dr Angela’s Rx: Place one hand on your heart and the other on your Sacral Chakra (lower belly) and repeat after me, “I allow the energy of creativity, sensuality, sexuality, pleasure and passion to fill all of the cells of my being with vibrant life force energy.”

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is located in your stomach area. When balanced, the Solar Plexus Chakra allows you to seize your personal power, develop your authentic self, and take responsibility for your life.​

The Solar Plexus Chakra is responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.

Associated Color: Yellow

Dr Angela’s Rx: Hold one hand on your solar plexus area (belly, think gut...) and the other on your heart and repeat after me "I am a strong, powerful BADASS."​​​​​​​

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the spine at heart level, and is the source of deep and profound truths that cannot be expressed in words.

The Heart Chakra acts as the individual's center of compassion, empathy, love, and forgiveness.

Associated Color: Green

Dr Angela’s Rx: You may feel life force energy here as you place your hands on your heart. Breathe into this. Repeat after me: "It is safe for me to feel into my heart so that I can forgive, grieve, and love -- both myself and others -- a bit more deeply..."​​​​​​​​

The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is located at the center of the neck. A balanced Throat Chakra helps to set us free from the fear of judgement or need for approval from others. This chakra helps us to embrace our originality and unique individual experiences in the world. It is also associated with purity, thus connecting it to the concept of truth.

The Throat Chakra acts as the individual’s force of expression and individual truth, both internally and externally.

Associated Color: Blue

Dr Angela’s Rx: Hold your Heart and your Throat Chakra for 1-2 minutes. Draw Figure 8's in front of your throat area and repeat the following "I honor my voice and express myself with ease, clarity, and flow."​​​​​​​​

The Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is known as “the seat of intuition.” Located in the center of the forehead, the Third Eye helps to determine one’s reality and beliefs based on what one chooses to see in the world.​​​​​​​​

The Third Eye Chakra acts as the individual’s center of wisdom, conscience, and higher consciousness.

Associated Color: Indigo

Dr Angela’s Rx: Simply repeat the following: “It is safe for me to trust the messages that I am receiving through my senses.​​​​​​​​”

The Crown Chakra

Located at the crown of the head, the Crown Chakra, is the meeting point between the physical body and the universe and soul. This chakra embraces the gratitude for your life.

The Crown Chakra is the center of enlightenment, awareness, and spiritual connection.​​​​​​​​

Associated Color: Purple

Dr Angela’s Rx: Hold one hand over your heart and the other above your head. Imagine that light is flowing from your hand into your Crown Chakra and into your heart. Make a connection with the Divine (your higher power) and recite the following "I am guided and connected to Source. This energy flows through me as I connect to Great Spirit and myself.​​​​​​​​"

I invite you to try out my Energy Rx for each Chakra. Make a note of how you feel before you start, and then again, take note after you've made a connection and balanced each Chakra.

Do you feel lighter, brighter, and in flow?

Sign up to my mailing list below to get my free, printable PDF guide on Balancing and POWERING UP your Chakras!